Visions

Lesson Three  /*   I wonder what you’ll see

Just one of Gray'Owl's many dreams and vision's

I awoke in a vision late last night

It seemed my soul had taken flight

To somewhere far from my sight

To a place where I could see my words

these flickering flames of my desire

Burning just out of sight

I found myself amongst darkness lit

to where my soul had taken flight

To reveal from within my own heart this plight

 

To feel the experience of loves heat as it molds my heart

these memories that glimmer in the dark

 

How do you save the words that fan the flames of a heart’s broken memories

of the pain that never departs

 

These memories that burn deep within this fires flames

attempt to consume my very heart

 

My GOD where do I start

 

A sweet soft ghostly whisper griped me in its icy fingers

as the fiery fire of my memories still linger

 

It used to be my favorite place these memories that even time cannot erase

 

How do we replace with loving kindness

 

These dusty dreams and broken past

how long will it all last running running from the past

 

It seems that everyone passes through

yet no one seems to stick around seemingly always so all alone

 

Every moment it seems the end of the road is so far away

where is the shelter from loves storms

 

So many people come and go yet even time can never change

the you I’ve come to know forever and a day

 

Why do lovers drift apart when two pieces of a broken heart

sometimes mend again

 

I will never say good bye

 

These memories of once upon a time

I know there will come a day where you also will believe again

 

How does Love fade away as your crying in the dark

do not fear what you will find when you turn the light on

 

What keeps you from gathering up the pieces of a broken life

these tiny little pieces the circle your life

 

Come back to haunt you to haunt you

why do lovers lives drift apart because these memories kept within your heart

 

My love I gave it all to you now here from deep within the dark

I find myself crying crying all alone

 

Living on the verge of tears so afraid of my fears

trying not to love you like I love you

 

Memories

 

In the darkness of this night so very long feeling so lonely

how long do I have to be so sad and blue

 

Let me love you like I love you picking up these pieces of our broken hearts

Let me love you the way I love you

 

It takes a little time sometimes

who’s this in the mirror looking back at me a river of tears rolling down

 

Well it may not be over in the morning just let me hold you in my arms

I can heal this day with my love if you would but let me

 

To find the safety of losing these broken memories into time give me a feeling

I’ve never felt before now

 

Cry a river

Flood the sea

Cry a river over me

Into the oceans of my life held within my own two hands

My Love Knows no Bonderies

Maybe one day I could turn it all around

 

If my love for you lost in this darkness could one day be found

 

Have you ever wondered why we cry at night

with blinded eyes so very far from the crystal light

 

To feel our tears to face our fears from deep within this desperate plight

to pick up the pieces and mend

 

A broken heart

 

 

 

Where do we start

From somewhere near deep within

 

 

Is to be found that place

 

We laid it down

 

Maybe one day we can wipe away these tears

throw away these fears and make a brand new start

 

Perhaps the largest of these fears to forget the memory of those tears

and the pain of this broken

 

Heart

 

We are all the same it seems behind blind eyes

 

Broken promises and lost dreams

many Fears

even many more Tears

 

With desperate cry I turn to face my fears

and reach out from my tears

To where   ~    Hope   ~    can be found

 

Maybe one day I can turn it all around

 

Maybe one day I can turn the whole world around

 

It was as if a bolt of lightening struck me right out of a clear blue sky

This pain this fear I cannot deny

 

For it is a sure thing that life

 

Yes

I said life is a most curious thing

 

Every road that’s traveled

 

Leads me back to you its a dance its a song or two

its all a part of letting go

 

Every road I travel

 

Teaches me something new

We never lose our love

We simply give it away

Simply let it go

 

Maybe one day it will come back to you

After all its not that far to where loves hope can be found

 

So Ill tell you one more time

I give all my love to you

All you have to do is look upon the ground

To the place where you laid it down

Pick up the pieces and mend your broken heart

 

That is where we

START

 

All my Love as a thousand kisses

Like butterflies Touching

Touching your Lips

Touching your Heart

With my Heart

as this is what I do

Touching

 

I reach out from my tears

Lay down all my fears

Maybe one day

I can turn the whole world around

 

 

 

Just a few words from an old wise man from some cosmic space where this all takes place


What Lessons did you find tightly woven into the fabric of this insight

Did you find yourself there within my words your life exposed

Pick up the pieces lets mend your broken heart

As I know where to start

turn the page /*  see whats next


2 responses

  1. thanks

    February 8, 2011 at 12:31 PM

  2. Donna Jean

    so lovely all of it.. thank you

    December 4, 2010 at 2:20 AM

Leave a Reply

